Leading LCPA forward.

We derive strength from our volunteer leaders, the members committed to driving our association forward. Meet the CPAs elected to represent your needs and interests at the society and chapter levels.

Meet our 2021-22 Board of Directors

Gary Dressler, CPA

Gary is serving as the 2021-22 Chair of the non-profit professional association. Proudly promoting his theme, "Converge," Gary encourages members to, "Come together with your existing and future connections and advance your knowledge for the good of the profession and our clients or employers."

He is an Associate Director with Postlethwaite & Netterville’s Tax Services Group in New Orleans where his primary focus is on all matters pertaining to state and local taxation, including planning, consulting, audit representation, and representation at both state and local appeals hearings.

Seth Norris, CPA

Seth Norris is Chair-Elect and will automatically become Chair in June 2022. He has his own firm in Ville Platte, LA. Seth is a past president of LCPA’s Acadiana Chapter and is actively involved in the Society's Financial Literacy Committee. He earned a Bachelor’s degree in Accounting from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette and is a recent graduate of the School of Banking at LSU.

Bryan Ehricht, CPA

Bryan Ehricht is serving as Treasurer. He is a Director with James, Lambert, Riggs and Associates, Inc. in Hammond, where he focuses on tax. Bryan is a member of LCPA's Legislative Steering Task Force. He earned a BS in Accounting from Centenary College and a Masters in Tax from the University of New Orleans.

Greg Booth, CPA
Member at-Large

Greg Booth is serving the second year of a two-year term (2020-22) as a Member at-Large. He is a Director in the Postlethwaite & Netterville Tax Services Group in Metairie where he focuses on the real estate, restaurant and professional service industries. He is a past president of the LCPA's New Orleans Chapter and Emerging CPA Council representative. Greg has a Master of Science, Taxation from the University of New Orleans, and a Bachelor of Science, Accountancy from Loyola University.

Kenneth Champagne, CPA
Member at-Large

Kenneth Champagne is serving a new two-year term (2021-23) as a Member at-Large. He is the Senior Vice President, Premium Finance Business Unit, for Confie in Baton Rouge. In addition to serving as a Member at Large, Kenneth is very active in the Society's financial literacy efforts and is a past president of LCPA's Baton Rouge Chapter. He has a Bachelor's degree in Accounting from LSU. 

Bridget Kaigler, CPA, CGMA, CMA
Member at-Large

Bridget is serving a one-year term as Member at-Large. She is Director of Tax at Amedisys, Inc. and Vice-President for Habitat for Humanity of Greater Baton Rouge. Bridget is a Board of Trustee for the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants Foundation. The Immediate Past President of LCPA’s Baton Rouge Chapter, she has a Bachelor’s degree in accounting and a Master’s degree in Business Administration from University of Phoenix. 

Brandon Lagarde, JD, CPA
Member at-Large

Brandon is serving a two-year term as Member at-Large (2021-23). He is a Director with Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC, where he leads the firm's Tax Services Group. He received a Bachelor’s degree in accounting from LSU and Master of Laws, Taxation from the University of Florida. Brandon is a graduate of Leadership Greater Baton Rouge and was named to the Baton Rouge Business Report's Top 40 under 40.

J. Drew Pendarvis, CPA
Member at-Large

Drew Pendarvis serving the second year of a two-year term (2020-22) as a Member at Large. He is Controller/Office Manager of McCartney Oil in Jena, LA. He is a past president of the LCPA's Northeast Chapter. Drew has a Bachelor of Accountancy from the University of Louisiana at Monroe.

Anthony Rutledge, CPA
Member at-Large

Anthony Rutledge is serving a new two-year term (2021-23) as a Member at-Large. He is a Senior Manager, Audit and Assurance Services, with LaPorte CPAs & Business Advisors in Covington. Anthony is a Past President and current Member at-Large of LCPA's Northshore Chapter and a previous representative of the Society's Emerging CPA Council. He has a Bachelor of Science in Accounting, Management Minor, and a Master of Business Administration from Southeastern Louisiana University.

Jay Montalbano Jr., CPA, CVA, CCIFP
Immediate-Past Chair

Jay Montalbano is the LCPA's Immediate-Past Chair. He is Managing Partner with Hannis T. Bourgeois, LLP in Baton Rouge where his practice concentrates on accounting, assurance, consulting, and growth needs of companies in the construction industry. Jay received a bachelor’s degree in accounting from LSU.

Ron Gitz, CPA, CGMA
Executive Director/CEO

As the ED and CEO of the premier association of Louisiana CPAs, Ron gets to go to work each day and represent the best interests of the CPA profession! When he's not at the main office, he's in Baton Rouge at the Capitol talking to legislators, or on the road meeting with his peers and discussing how to tackle the biggest issues facing the profession. He also enjoys working with our Louisiana Society leaders to create and execute a meaningful strategic vision for our association so we stay progressive and viable in this constantly changing world.

Chapter Presidents

Nicole Bruchez, CPA
Acadiana Chapter

Katie Jacola, CPA
Northeast Chapter

Jessica Cormier, CPA
Baton Rouge Chapter

Lester Richoux, CPA
Northshore Chapter

Steven McKay, CPA
Central Chapter

Claire Sevier, CPA
Shreveport Chapter

Sarah Meche, CPA
Lake Charles Chapter

Ross Valure, CPA
South Central Chapter

Brett Summerville, CPA
New Orleans Chapter