Federal Taxation Committee

The Federal Taxation Committee maintains contact with IRS representatives, including periodic liaison meetings. Maintains contact with AICPA tax committees and provides direct input on federal tax laws and regulations. Informs public on major federal tax changes.


  • Staff Liaison

    Linda Babin

    State Government Relations Director

    Society of Louisiana CPAs - Baton Rouge

  • Chair

    Laura Monroe

    Hannis T Bourgeois, LLP, CPAs - Baton Rouge


  • Aimee Buchanan

    Allen, Green & Williamson LLP - Monroe

  • Roger Cunningham


    Thomas, Cunningham, Broadway & Todtenbier CPAs - Natchitoches

  • Denny Dennison

    Denny B. Dennison, CPA (APC) - Lake Charles

  • Dennis Dillon

    Duplantier, Hrapmann, Hogan & Maher, LLP - New Orleans

  • Wayne Dussel

    L. A. Champagne & Co., L.L.P. - Baton Rouge

  • Carrie Grinnell

    Carrie W Grinnell, CPA, LLC - Kenner

  • Frank Holzenthal

    Tax Manager

    Wegmann-Dazet & Co., APC, CPAs - Metaire

  • Scott LaCaze


    LaCaze Moss & Company CPA's, LLC - Metairie

  • Tabby Lemay

    LeMay Tax & Accounting Services - Maurice

  • Skip Lloyd


  • Stephanie Perry


    Wade & Perry, CPAs, APAC - Ruston

  • John Piland

    Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC - Baton Rouge

  • Woody Riser

    DeWitt Giger, LLP - Monroe

  • Mariska Roney

    Crescent Capital Consulting, LLC - New Orleans

  • Gerard Schreiber Jr.

    Schreiber & Schreiber, CPAs - Metairie

  • Patricia Schreiber

    Schreiber & Schreiber, CPAs - Metairie

  • Bobby Schroeder


    Elliott CPA Group Inc - Santa Rosa

  • Holly Sexton

    Holly R Sexton, CPA, LLC - Sulphur

  • Craig Taylor

    Garrety & Associates, CPAs, L.L.C. - Baton Rouge

  • Kevin Willis

    Taylor and Willis CPAS and Advisors LLC - Metairie