Committees: 2018-19 Executive Committee
Committee Structure & Function

The Executive Committee is composed of the LCPA Chair, LCPA Chair-Elect, LCPA Treasurer and Immediate LCPA Past-Chair as voting members. The CEO/Secretary is a non-voting ex-officio member. The committee shall administer the affairs of the Society as designated by the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors shall be notified as soon as possible when a State Board of CPAs vacancy occurs. The Executive Committee, acting as a Nominating Committee, and with the LCPA Chair as its chairman, shall determine the individual(s) ability to serve and report a slate to the Board at its next meeting. Such nominees, who are referred to the governor for consideration of appointment, cannot include persons currently serving on the Board of Directors or the following Society Committees: CPE, Ethics, Legislation.

The Executive Committee shall be responsible for selecting the Society's annual award recipients except where authority is specifically given to other committees.
Kandace Mauldin, Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Government
Staff Liaison
Ronald A. Gitz II, Society of Louisiana CPAs