Committees: 2018-19 AICPA Council

The AICPA Council is the governing body of the American Institute of CPAs. The AICPA Board of Directors reports to the Council and acts as the Executive Committee of the Council.

State Council appointees attend national and regional Council meetings, representing the profession within their state, as well as the views and best interests of their individual state members.

The Chair of the Society of Louisiana CPAs serves a one year term as a designated member of Council.

The AICPA Elected Member of Council serves a three year term.  The LCPA Board of Directors' Executive Committee select a candidates for this position. 

2018-2019 LCPA Members of AICPA Council

Bill Balhoff & Jake Netterville
Past AICPA Chairmen (no term limit)

Lynn V. Hutchinson
Oct 2016 - May 2020 Elected Member of Council

Tommie Vassel
Feb 2018 - May 2021 Elected Member of Council

Kandace Mauldin (LCPA Chair)
2018-2019 Designated Member of Council (Term Expires May 2019)