Legislation Committee

The Legislation Committee works to maintain a sound accountancy law in Louisiana and to successfully oppose any weakening in the licensing and regulatory laws which would adversely affect the public interest or the professional status of the CPA.


  • Staff Liaison

    Linda Babin

    State Government Relations Director

    Society of Louisiana CPAs - Baton Rouge

  • Staff Liaison

    Ron Gitz

    Society of Louisiana CPAs - Kenner

  • Chair

    Arthur Parham Jr.

    General Tax Advisor

    Entergy Services, LLC - Winter Park


  • Ralph Bender


    Manship Media - Baton Rouge

  • Gary Dressler

    Associate Tax Director

    Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC - Metairie

  • Lauren Easley

    Lauren S. Easley, CPA, LLC - Thibodaux

  • Jim Harris

    Harris, Deville & Associates, Inc - Baton Rouge

  • Jason MacMorran

    Director, Consulting Services

    Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC - Baton Rouge

  • Jay Montalbano Jr.

    Hannis T Bourgeois, LLP, CPAs - Baton Rouge

  • Seth Norris


    Norris CPA LLC - Ville Platte

  • Amy Tynes

    Allen, Green & Williamson LLP - Monroe

* This committee is operated by appointment and not through the volunteer process.